Assignment #16

Processing the film itself seems to be fairly straightforward and I know that when I plan to develop a roll that it will take me about 45 minutes. It’s making the endless test strips, to try and make the best enlargement possible that drives me almost mad!

It is a process, I will give anyone that advice, but it can also be very frustrating to try and get a print to come out the way that you want sometimes. Sometimes in order to get the details that you want to show, you end up with no real black in the frame and sometimes you can’t get rid of the black no matter what you do, I can spend 2 hours just trying to get 1 enlargement to turn out the way that I want, and sometimes, I I can get it right the very first time!

Leave a Reply

